Ms. Roya Sabbagh Novin and Mr. Amir Yazdani, two doctoral students in the Ergonomics & Safety Program, have been awarded 2018 ASSP Foundation Scholarship, Utah Chapter.

Since 1990, the ASSP Foundation has awarded more than $3 million in scholarships and professional education grants to students beginning their studies in occupational safety and professionals seeking to continue their education. ASSP offers nearly 150 awards each year ranging from $500 to $15,000 each. More than 1,300 safety students and professionals have advanced their careers, thanks to the generosity of the safety community and ASSP.